Home

New Job Posting - Heavy Equipment Operator

Public Skating and Shinny Schedule for February and March 2020

PUBLIC MEETING - Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at the Markstay Pentecostal Church, 12 Millichamp St., Markstay from 4pm to 7pm
Public Meeting Notice - Rehabilitation of the CPR overhead bridge and Veuve River Bridge on Hwy 17

This notice is to advise that the review period for the Transportation environmental Study Report has been extended to March 20, 2020

TAX BILLS


We have not sent out tax bills as per usual process. We had full intentions of doing so, but ran into some technical difficulties in the month of January. Those difficulties have been resolved and we are now catching up on work.

Q: When will they be out?

A: We's prefer not to five a definitive date, our best estimate will be in March or worst case scenario in April.

Q: Am I incurring interest?

A: Most definitely not.

Q: Will the due dates change?

A: Yes the new due dates will be at least 21 days (the minimum requirement) from the date we send them. There will still be the two installment/due dates.


PUBLIC NOTICE - CORONAVIRUS INFORMATION


Regular Council Meetings are held on the third (3rd) Monday of each month at 7:00 pm. Meetings are held at the Markstay-Warren Municipal Complex, 21 Main Street South in Markstay.
Here are the dates for the 2020 Council Meetings:
Monday, January 20, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020

Annual Water Quality Reports for 2018